Deep Lawn's Service Area allows you to identify the areas you service. Customers inside your Service Area can get an estimate on your Storefront Widget, while customers outside your service area will not. Instead, they will see a picture of the area you do service and the option to fill out a Contact Us form.
Tutorial Video: Click below to see a step-by-step walkthrough.
Adding Regions
To define your Service Area, begin on the Service Area tab. If you are new to Deep Lawn, the map will begin centered around the address listed in your Company's profile. You can zoom the map in and out using the mouse wheel or the plus and minus buttons on the bottom right-hand corner.
To create your company's first service area, click "Add".
Drawing Your Service Area
After clicking "Add" choose the draw on the map option to create your first dot. Continue clicking and adding dots to define your Service Area. When you are done, ensure you click on the first dot again to complete the shape. Once you connect your first set of dots, you can then drag the dots to adjust your Service Area.
Provide a name for the region, a color, and the area that customers can search for - Lawn or Snow. To enable Snow, go into your Integrations tab and Add-ons. To access the Snow measurement tool, you will need to be at the Professional tier or above.
If you make a mistake at any time, you can use the Undo and Redo buttons on the right side of the screen to go back and forth through your changes. You also have the option to Delete a Service Area and start again.
Multiple Service Areas
You can create multiple Service Areas and select different colors to go along with each region. You can also select the Search Type to Lawn and/or Snow, if you have the snow product enabled on the Integrations tab in the Add-ons sub-tab.
Edit, Delete, or Re-order Service Areas
To edit or delete a Service Area, you can either click on the Service Area name to the left of the screen and click "Delete" on the right-side panel, or you can also delete it by clicking on the three dots located next to the Service Area name you would like to delete. Here, you can also edit the Service Areas as needed by following the same steps.
If you have multiple Service Areas, especially those that overlap, you can re-order your Service Areas at any time. To do this, click, hold, and drag the Service Area by clicking on the six dots left of your created Service Area. When regions overlap, the Service Area higher on the list take priority. For example, you will most likely want to put the smaller sizes Service Areas higher up than the larger sizes Service Areas.
What Customers See Outside Your Service Area
When a customer searches an address outside your Service Area, they will see a picture of the area you do service along with the option to fill out a Contact Us form. This ensures customers can still reach you even if you don't serve their location.
